

## SUSPENSION OF TRADING

The board of directors (the "Board") of Tian An China Investments Company Limited (the "Company") announces that trading in the shares of the Company has been suspended at the request of the Company with effect from 10:00 a.m. on 25<sup>th</sup> October, 2007 pending the release of an announcement by the Company in relation to subscription of new shares of the Company by independent investors.

By Order of the Board **Tian An China Investments Company Limited Edwin Lo King Yau** *Executive Director* 

Hong Kong, 25<sup>th</sup> October, 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Ng Qing Hai (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun, Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau, Mr. Li Chi Kong and Mr. Yasushi Ichikawa being the Executive Directors, Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman), Mr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi and Mr. Yuki Oshima being the Non-Executive Directors, and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang, Mr. Xu Su Jing and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.