Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 天安中國投資有限公司

## TIAN AN CHINA INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 28)

## POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22ND MAY, 2019

At the Annual General Meeting of Tian An China Investments Company Limited (the "Company") held on 22nd May, 2019 (the "AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman of the Meeting for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 15th April, 2019 (the "Notice"). The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the Audited Financial Statements	1,069,776,894	0
	and the Reports of the Directors and Auditor for the year ended 31st December, 2018.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
2.	(A) To re-elect Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei as a Director.	1,069,829,894 (99.99%)	27,000 (0.01%)
	(B) To re-elect Mr. Ma Sun as a Director.	1,069,829,894 (99.99%)	27,000 (0.01%)
	(C) To re-elect Mr. Tao Tsan Sang as a Director.	1,069,829,894 (99.99%)	27,000 (0.01%)
	(D) To re-elect Mr. Jin Hui Zhi, an Independent Non-Executive Director who has already served the Company for more than nine (9) years, as a Director.	1,069,801,894 (99.99%)	55,000 (0.01%)
3.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as Auditor and authorise the Board of Directors to fix its remuneration.	1,069,829,894 (99.99%)	27,000 (0.01%)
4.	(A) To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue securities.*	1,051,093,562 (98.25%)	18,763,332 (1.75%)
	(B) To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares.*	1,069,829,894 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(C) To extend the general mandate to the Directors to issue securities.*	1,051,041,562 (98.24%)	18,815,332 (1.76%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the resolutions above were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM.

<sup>\*</sup>The full text of the resolution is set out in the Notice.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,506,769,491 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the proposed resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and no shareholders of the Company or their associates were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the proposed resolutions at the AGM. There was no restriction on any shareholders of the Company to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM and there was no party who had stated his/her/its intention in the circular to the shareholders of the Company dated 15th April, 2019 to vote against or to abstain from voting on the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's share registrar, Tricor Secretaries Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board

Tian An China Investments Company Limited

Cindy Yung Yee Mei

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 22nd May, 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Song Zengbin (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Tao Tsan Sang being the Executive Directors; Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman) and Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Jin Hui Zhi, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.