Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 28)

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "Board") of Tian An China Investments Company Limited (the "Company") announces that:

- (1) Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai ("Mr. Chang") has notified the Board of his decision to retire as an Independent Non-Executive Director by rotation at the forthcoming Annual General Meeting of the Company (the "AGM"), and to not offer himself for re-election in order to devote more time to pursue other interests in accordance with his personal retirement plan. With effect from the retirement at the conclusion of the AGM, Mr. Chang will also cease to be the chairman of the remuneration committee and a member of each of the audit committee and nomination committee of the Company;
- (2) Mr. Jin Hui Zhi ("Mr. Jin") has notified the Board of his decision to retire as an Independent Non-Executive Director by rotation at the forthcoming AGM, and to not offer himself for reelection in order to devote more time to pursue other interests in accordance with his personal retirement plan. With effect from the retirement at the conclusion of the AGM, Mr. Jin will also cease to be a member of each of the remuneration committee, audit committee and nomination committee of the Company; and
- (3) Mr. Ngai Wah Sang, an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, will be appointed as the chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the AGM.

Each of Mr. Chang and Mr. Jin has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

On behalf of the Board

Tian An China Investments Company Limited

Edwin Lo King Yau

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 27th March, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Song Zengbin (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Tao Tsan Sang being the Executive Directors; Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman) and Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Jiang Guofang, Mr. Jin Hui Zhi, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.