DATE OF BOARD MEETING

The board of directors (the "Board") of Tian An China Investments Company Limited (the "Company") announces that a meeting of the Board will be held at 24th Floor, Allied Kajima Building, 138 Gloucester Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong on Thursday, 27th March, 2008 at 2:30 p.m., for the purpose of, among other matters, approving the announcement of the final results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31st December, 2007 for publication and considering the recommendation on the payment of a final dividend, if any.

By Order of the Board

Tian An China Investments Company Limited

Cindy Yung Yee Mei

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 13th March, 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Ng Qing Hai (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun, Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau, Mr. Li Chi Kong and Mr. Yasushi Ichikawa being the Executive Directors; Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman), Mr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi and Mr. Yuki Oshima being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang, Mr. Xu Su Jing and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.