

## 天安中國投資有限公司

## TIAN AN CHINA INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 28)

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

The board of directors (the "Board") of Tian An China Investments Company Limited (the "Company") has recommended a final dividend of HK10 cents per share for the year ended 31st December, 2007 payable to the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Friday, 23rd May, 2008. The final dividend by way of scrip with an option to elect cash (the "Scrip Dividend Scheme") is subject to (i) the approval by the Shareholders at the 2008 Annual General Meeting to be held on Friday, 23rd May, 2008; and (ii) the granting by The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited of the listing of, and permission to deal in, the new shares of the Company to be issued pursuant thereto. The Scrip Dividend Scheme, if approved, may affect the price of the warrants of the Company. Accordingly, such adjustment will be announced in due course.

The register of members and the register of warrantholders of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, 20th May, 2008 to Friday, 23rd May, 2008 (both dates inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares and warrants of the Company will be registered. In order to qualify for the final dividend, all transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates or in the case of warrantholders, all subscription forms accompanied by the relevant warrant certificates and exercise money, must be lodged with the Company's registrars, Tricor Secretaries Limited of 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:00 p.m. on Monday, 19th May, 2008. The final dividend is expected to be paid to the Shareholders by post on or around Tuesday, 15th July, 2008.

By Order of the Board

Tian An China Investments Company Limited

Cindy Yung Yee Mei

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27th March, 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Ng Qing Hai (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun, Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau, Mr. Li Chi Kong and Mr. Yasushi Ichikawa being the Executive Directors; Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman), Mr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi and Mr. Yuki Oshima being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang, Mr. Xu Su Jing and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard"