Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited (Stock Code: 28)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT TO THE CIRCULAR OF THE COMPANY DATED 22ND APRIL, 2022

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") of Tian An China Investments Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 22nd April, 2022 in relation to, among other things, the re-election of Directors and the notice of AGM. Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Company would like to provide supplemental information in relation to the length of tenure of the Independent Non-Executive Directors, who have all been serving as Independent Non-Executive Directors for more than nine years as at the Latest Practicable Date. The length of tenure of Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Jin Hui Zhi, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum on the Board as at the Latest Practicable Date was more than 17 years, 11 years, 17 years and 22 years, respectively.

Save as disclosed above, all other information in the Circular and the notice of AGM remains unchanged. This announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the Circular and the notice of AGM, and in that connection, the existing English and Chinese versions of the Circular and the notice of AGM in the form as they are now will continue to be valid.

On behalf of the Board **Tian An China Investments Company Limited Edwin Lo King Yau** *Executive Director* 

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 27th April, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Song Zengbin (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Tao Tsan Sang being the Executive Directors; Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman) and Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Jin Hui Zhi, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.