Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 28)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors ("Board") of Tian An China Investments Company Limited ("Company", together with its subsidiaries, "Group") is pleased to announce that Mr. Jiang Guofang ("Mr. Jiang") has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director and a member of each of the Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Nomination Committee of the Company with effect from 22nd June, 2022.

Mr. Jiang, aged 64, holds a Master's Degree in Business Administration from The Asia (Macau) International Open University (now known as City University of Macau). He is a senior economist and has extensive experience in banking, corporate finance, investment and management. Mr. Jiang worked for the People's Bank of China, Shanghai Branch and Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited, Shanghai Branch. He had served in various executive positions in a number of financial institutions, including the chairman of each of Shenyin Wanguo (H.K.) Limited and SWS MU Fund Management Co., Ltd., as well as the consultant of Shenwan Hongyuan Securities Co., Ltd. Mr. Jiang did not hold any directorship in listed public companies in Hong Kong or overseas during the past three years.

A service contract which forms the basis of emoluments has been entered into between the Company and Mr. Jiang, pursuant to which he is entitled to (i) a Director's fee of HK\$10,000 per annum; and (ii) a service fee of HK\$92,000 per annum. The remuneration of Mr. Jiang was determined with reference to the recommendation of the Remuneration Committee of the Company, the prevailing market conditions and the terms of the Company's remuneration policy. He will have no designated length of service with the Company but will be subject to retirement and re-election at the annual general meetings of the Company in accordance with the articles of association of the Company ("Articles") or any other applicable laws from time to time whereby he shall vacate his office.

In accordance with the Articles, Mr. Jiang will hold office until the next annual general meeting of the Company and will be eligible for re-election.

Save as disclosed above and as at the date of this announcement, Mr. Jiang does not have any relationship with any director, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholder (as defined in the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules")) of the Company and does not hold any other positions with the Company and other members of the Group, nor has he any interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Save as disclosed above and as at the date of this announcement, there are no other matters or information in relation to Mr. Jiang that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or to be disclosed pursuant to paragraphs (h) to (v) of Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Jiang to join the Company.

On behalf of the Board

Tian An China Investments Company Limited

Edwin Lo King Yau

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 22nd June, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Song Zengbin (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Tao Tsan Sang being the Executive Directors; Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman) and Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Jiang Guofang, Mr. Jin Hui Zhi, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.