

## 天安中國投資有限公司

## TIAN AN CHINA INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 28)

## MATURITY AND CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF HOLDERS OF THE 2003-2008 UNSECURED LOAN NOTES

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to the terms of the instrument (the "Loan Notes Instrument") constituting the 2003-2008 unsecured loan notes (the "Loan Notes") issued by Tian An China Investments Company Limited (the "Company") on 29th August, 2003, the Loan Notes are due to mature on Friday, 29th August, 2008 (the "Maturity Date"). The Loan Notes will automatically be redeemed on the Maturity Date and a final payment of the principal amount of all the Loan Notes then outstanding together with interest accrued thereon during the period from 29th August, 2007 to 28th August, 2008 (both days inclusive) (the "Final Payment") will be made by the Company on the Maturity Date. All certificates of the Loan Notes shall also be deemed void and cancelled on the Maturity Date.

Holders of the Loan Notes should note that in accordance with the terms of the Loan Notes Instrument, the last trading day of the Loan Notes will be Monday, 25th August, 2008 by no later than 4:00 p.m. and the register of holders of the Loan Notes will be closed for three (3) business days after the last trading day, i.e. from Tuesday, 26th August, 2008 to Thursday, 28th August, 2008 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of the Loan Notes will be registered. All transfers of the Loan Notes accompanied by the relevant certificates of the Loan Notes must be lodged with the Company's registrars, Tricor Secretaries Limited of 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong no later than 4:00 p.m. on Monday, 25th August, 2008. The relevant cheques for the Final Payment will be despatched on the Maturity Date to the registered addresses of the holders of the Loan Notes by ordinary post.

By Order of the Board

Tian An China Investments Company Limited

Cindy Yung Yee Mei

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30th July, 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Ng Qing Hai (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun, Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau, Mr. Li Chi Kong and Mr. Yasushi Ichikawa being the Executive Directors; Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman), Mr. Song Zengbin (Deputy Chairman) and Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang, Mr. Xu Su Jing and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.