

# 天安中國投資有限公司

# TIAN AN CHINA INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 28)

## NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that an extraordinary general meeting (the "Meeting") of Tian An China Investments Company Limited (the "Company") will be held at Plaza V, Lower Lobby, Novotel Century Hong Kong, 238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong on Friday, 5th September, 2008 at 10:00 a.m. for the purpose of considering and, if thought fit, passing with or without modification, the following resolution as an ordinary resolution of the Company:

### **ORDINARY RESOLUTION**

#### "THAT:

- (a) the conditional contract dated 8th July, 2008 (the "Agreement") entered into between the Company as the vendor, Tian An Hung Kai Group Company Limited\* (天安鴻基集團有限公司) as the purchaser, Mr. Fong Ting as the purchaser's guarantor and Guo Wei International Trading and Investment Company Limited\* (國威國際商企合作投資有限公司), for (i) the sale and purchase of the entire equity interests in Tian An (Guang Zhou) Investments Co., Ltd.\* (天安(廣州) 投資有限公司) at an aggregate consideration of RMB150,000,000 (equivalent to approximately HK\$170,455,000) (subject to adjustments); and (ii) all other transactions contemplated in the Agreement (a copy of which has been produced to the Meeting marked "A" and signed by the Chairman of the Meeting for the purpose of identification), be and are hereby approved, ratified and confirmed; and
- (b) any director of the Company be and is hereby authorised for and on behalf of the Company, amongst other matters, to sign, execute, perfect, deliver or to authorise signing, executing, perfecting and delivering all such documents and deeds, and to do or authorise doing all such acts, matters and things as he may in his discretion consider necessary, expedient or desirable to give effect to and implement the terms of the Agreement."

By Order of the Board

Tian An China Investments Company Limited
Cindy Yung Yee Mei

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 6th August, 2008

Registered Office: 22nd Floor Allied Kajima Building 138 Gloucester Road Wanchai Hong Kong

#### Notes:

- 1. A member entitled to attend and vote at the Meeting is entitled to appoint more than one proxy to attend and, on poll, vote on his behalf. A proxy need not be a member of the Company.
- 2. Whether or not you intend to attend the Meeting in person, you are urged to complete and return the form of proxy in accordance with the instructions printed thereon as soon as possible. Completion and return of the form of proxy will not prevent you from attending and voting in person at the Meeting or any adjourned meeting thereof if you so wish. In the event that you attend the Meeting after having returned the completed form of proxy, your form of proxy will be deemed to have been revoked.
- 3. To be valid, the form of proxy, together with any power of attorney or other authority (if any) under which it is signed or a notarially certified copy of such power of attorney, must be deposited at the Company's share registrars, Tricor Secretaries Limited, at 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not less than 48 hours before the time fixed for the Meeting or any adjournment thereof.
- 4. Where there are joint holders of a share of the Company, any one of such holders may vote at the Meeting, either personally or by proxy, in respect of such share as if he/she was solely entitled thereto, but if more than one of such holders are present at the Meeting personally or by proxy, that one of such holders so present whose name stands first on the register of members of the Company shall alone be entitled to vote in respect of such share.
- \* for identification purpose only

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Ng Qing Hai (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun, Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau, Mr. Li Chi Kong and Mr. Yasushi Ichikawa being the Executive Directors; Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman), Mr. Song Zengbin (Deputy Chairman) and Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang, Mr. Xu Su Jing and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.