Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 天安中國投資有限公司

## TIAN AN CHINA INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 28)

## APPOINTMENT OF ADDITIONAL DEPUTY MANAGING DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Tian An China Investments Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Ma Sun ("Mr. Ma"), in addition to his position as an Executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as an additional Deputy Managing Director of the Company (other than Mr. Ng Qing Hai as the existing Deputy Managing Director of the Company) responsible for organising the investment and development of the cyberpark projects of the Company with retrospective effect from 1<sup>st</sup> April, 2009.

Mr. Ma, aged 68, was appointed an Executive Director of the Company in April 2003. Mr. Ma joined Sun Hung Kai Securities Limited in 1984 and was then transferred to the Group in 1985. Besides holding a Bachelor's Degree in Electrical Engineering, he has extensive experience in technology park development, electrical engineering and over twenty-three years of experience in China commercial business, financial investment and property development. Save for his directorship in the Company, Mr. Ma did not hold any other directorship in listed public companies in Hong Kong or overseas during the past three years.

An employment contract which forms the basis of emoluments has been entered into between the Company and Mr. Ma pursuant to which he is entitled to receive (i) a total remuneration package of RMB2,500,000 per annum (including a monthly basic salary together with a monthly housing allowance), the sum of which was agreed to be reimbursed by 深圳天安數碼城有限公司 (Shenzhen Tian An Cyberpark Co., Ltd.), a 50% joint venture company of the Company; and (ii) a discretionary bonus which is based on the performance of both Mr. Ma and the Company. He is also entitled to a Director's fee of HK\$10,000 per annum which was determined by the Board and shall be subject to the approval by the shareholders of the Company. The remuneration of Mr. Ma was determined with reference to the prevailing market conditions based on the performance and contribution of Mr. Ma in the Company. Mr. Ma will have no designated length of service with the Company but will be subject to retirement and re-election at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 22<sup>nd</sup> May, 2009 in accordance with the articles of association of the Company or any other applicable laws from time to time whereby he shall vacate his office.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Mr. Ma does not have any relationship with any Director, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholder of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Ma had a personal interest in 62,550 shares and 10,425 warrants of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong). Mr. Ma is not aware of any other matters that are required to be disclosed pursuant to paragraphs (h) to (v) of Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited or any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Ma for his new position in the Company.

On behalf of the Board

Tian An China Investments Company Limited

Edwin Lo King Yau

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 30<sup>th</sup> April, 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Ng Qing Hai (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau, Mr. Li Chi Kong and Mr. Yasushi Ichikawa being the Executive Directors; Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman), Mr. Song Zengbin (Deputy Chairman) and Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang, Mr. Xu Su Jing and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.