Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 28)

POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22ND MAY, 2009

At the Annual General Meeting of Tian An China Investments Company Limited (the "Company") held on 22nd May, 2009 (the "AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman of the Meeting for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 9th April, 2009 (the "Notice"). The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions To receive and adopt the Audited Financial Statements and the Reports of the Directors and Auditor for the year ended 31 st December, 2008. To declare the final dividend. (A) To re-elect Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei as a Director.	For 1,295,247,222 (100.0000%) 1,295,416,822 (100.0000%)	Against 0 (0.0000%)
and the Reports of the Directors and Auditor for the year ended 31 st December, 2008. To declare the final dividend.	(100.0000%) 1,295,416,822	· · · · ·
year ended 31 st December, 2008. To declare the final dividend.	1,295,416,822	· · · · ·
		0
(A) To re-elect Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei as a Director.		0
(A) To re-elect Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei as a Director.	(100.0000/0)	(0.0000%)
3. (A) To re-elect Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei as a Director.	1,290,631,787	4,842,035
	(99.6262%)	(0.3738%)
(B) To re-elect Mr. Ma Sun as a Director.	1,279,326,160	16,147,662
	(98.7535%)	(1.2465%)
(C) To re-elect Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau as a Director.	1,279,527,788	15,946,034
	(98.7691%)	(1.2309%)
(D) To re-elect Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi as a Director.	1,290,350,187	5,123,635
	(99.6045%)	(0.3955%)
(E) To re-elect Mr. Song Zengbin as a Director.	1,290,348,187	5,125,635
	(99.6043%)	(0.3957%)
(F) To fix the Directors' fee.	1,295,473,822	0
	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as Auditor	1,295,473,822	0
and authorise the Board of Directors to fix its remuneration.	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
(A) To adopt the Ordinary Resolution No. 5(A) of the	1,276,362,354	19,111,468
Notice.	(98.5248%)	(1.4752%)
(B) To adopt the Ordinary Resolution No. 5(B) of the	1,295,473,822	0
Notice.	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
(C) To adopt the Ordinary Resolution No. 5(C) of the	1,276,362,354	19,111,468
Notice.	(98.5248%)	(1.4752%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,506,751,315 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote only against any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM. There was no restriction on any shareholders of the Company to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's share registrars, Tricor Secretaries Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board **Tian An China Investments Company Limited Cindy Yung Yee Mei** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 22nd May, 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Ng Qing Hai (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau, Mr. Li Chi Kong and Mr. Yasushi Ichikawa being the Executive Directors; Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman), Mr. Song Zengbin (Deputy Chairman) and Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang, Mr. Xu Su Jing and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.