Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



天安中國投資有限公司

TIAN AN CHINA INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 28)

MAJOR TRANSACTION

Acquisition of the Entire Issued Share Capital of Shanghai Allied Cement Holdings Limited

Delay in Despatch of Circular

An application has been made to the Stock Exchange for an extension of time for the despatch of the Circular to the Shareholders in relation to, inter alia, the Transactions to no later than 30th June, 2009.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 26th May, 2009 (the "Announcement") in relation to, inter alia, the acquisition of the entire issued share capital of Shanghai Allied Cement Holdings Limited.

Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Pursuant to Rule 14.38A of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch a circular in relation to the Transactions (the "Circular") to the Shareholders within 21 days after the publication of the Announcement, that is, on or before 17th June, 2009.

As additional time is required to finalise mainly the accountants' report of the Target Group and the unaudited pro forma financial information of the Enlarged Group to be incorporated into the Circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for an extension of time for the despatch of the Circular to no later than 30th June, 2009.

On behalf of the Board

Tian An China Investments Company Limited
Li Chi Kong

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 17th June, 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Ng Qing Hai (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau, Mr. Li Chi Kong and Mr. Yasushi Ichikawa being the Executive Directors; Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman), Mr. Song Zengbin (Deputy Chairman) and Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang, Mr. Xu Su Jing and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.