Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



天安中國投資有限公司

TIAN AN CHINA INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 28)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Tian An China Investments Company Limited (the "Company") has recommended a final dividend of HK7 cents per share for the year ended 31st December, 2009 payable to the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Thursday, 20th May, 2010.

The register of members of the Company will be closed from Monday, 17th May, 2010 to Thursday, 20th May, 2010 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered. In order to qualify for the final dividend, all transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar, Tricor Secretaries Limited of 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 14th May, 2010. Subject to approval by the Shareholders at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company, dividend warrants are expected to be despatched to the Shareholders by post on or around Friday, 11th June, 2010.

By Order of the Board

Tian An China Investments Company Limited

Cindy Yung Yee Mei

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 19th March, 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Ng Qing Hai (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Tao Tsan Sang being the Executive Directors; Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman), Mr. Song Zengbin (Deputy Chairman) and Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang, Mr. Xu Su Jing and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard."