Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



天安中國投資有限公司

TIAN AN CHINA INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 28)

POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 20^{TH} MAY, 2010

At the Annual General Meeting of Tian An China Investments Company Limited (the "Company") held on 20th May, 2010 (the "AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman of the Meeting for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the revised notice of the AGM dated 19th April, 2010 (the "Revised Notice"). The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

	Ouding my Deschations	No. of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the Audited Financial Statements	1,294,125,627	0
	and the Reports of the Directors and Auditor for the	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
	year ended 31 st December, 2009.		
2.	To declare a final dividend.	1,294,968,227	0
		(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
3.	(A) To re-elect Mr. Lee Seng Hui as a Director.	1,288,120,827	6,912,400
		(99.4662%)	(0.5338%)
	(B) To re-elect Mr. Ng Qing Hai as a Director.	1,268,357,709	26,675,518
		(97.9402%)	(2.0598%)
	(C) To re-elect Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai as a	1,295,033,227	0
	Director.	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
	(D) To re-elect Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum as a Director.	1,295,031,227	2,000
		(99.9998%)	(0.0002%)
	(E) To re-elect Mr. Tao Tsan Sang as a Director.	1,289,028,427	6,004,800
	-	(99.5363%)	(0.4637%)
	(F) To re-elect Mr. Hu Aimin as a Director.	1,270,405,362	24,627,865
		(98.0983%)	(1.9017%)
	(G) To re-elect Mr. Jin Hui Zhi as a Director.	1,295,031,227	2,000
		(99.9998%)	(0.0002%)
	(H) To fix the Directors' fee.	1,295,033,227	0
		(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
4.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as Auditor	1,295,033,227	0
	and authorise the Board of Directors to fix its	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
	remuneration.		

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
5.	(A) To adopt the Ordinary Resolution No. 5(A) of the	1,274,904,109	20,129,118
	Revised Notice.	(98.4457%)	(1.5543%)
	(B) To adopt the Ordinary Resolution No. 5(B) of the	1,295,003,227	30,000
	Revised Notice.	(99.9977%)	(0.0023%)
	(C) To adopt the Ordinary Resolution No. 5(C) of the	1,274,904,109	20,129,118
	Revised Notice.	(98.4457%)	(1.5543%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the resolutions above were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,506,769,491 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote only against any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM. There was no restriction on any shareholders of the Company to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's share registrar, Tricor Secretaries Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board

Tian An China Investments Company Limited

Cindy Yung Yee Mei

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 20th May, 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Hu Aimin (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Song Zengbin (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Ng Qing Hai (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Tao Tsan Sang being the Executive Directors; Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman) and Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Jin Hui Zhi, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.