Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



天安中國投資有限公司

TIAN AN CHINA INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 28)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR RELATING TO DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION DISPOSAL OF AN INDIRECT NON WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 10th June, 2011 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the sale and purchase of the Second Sale Shares and the Shareholder's Loan. Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, further details of the Agreement, and the respective letters of advice from the Independent Board Committee and the independent financial adviser will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 4th July, 2011. However, as additional time is required for the Company to finalise and complete the information to be contained in the Circular, the Board expects the date of despatch of the Circular to the Shareholders will be delayed to a date falling on or before 22nd July, 2011.

On behalf of the Board

Tian An China Investments Company Limited

Edwin Lo King Yau

Executive Director

Executive Directo

Hong Kong, 30th June, 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Hu Aimin (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Song Zengbin (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Ng Qing Hai (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Tao Tsan Sang being the Executive Directors; Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman), Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi and Mr. Lee Shu Yin being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Jin Hui Zhi, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.