Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR RELATING TO DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION

## **PROPOSED FORMATION OF JOINT VENTURE**

Reference is made to the joint announcement of Tian An China Investments Company Limited (the "Company") and Allied Cement Holdings Limited dated 15th February, 2012 (the "Joint Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the formation of the JV Company pursuant to the Cooperation Agreement and the JV Principle Agreement. Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Joint Announcement.

As disclosed in the Joint Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, further information of the Cooperation Agreement, the JV Principle Agreement and the respective transactions contemplated thereunder will be despatched to the Tian An Shareholders on or before 7th March, 2012. However, as additional time is required for the Company to finalise and complete the information to be contained in the Circular, the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") expects the date of despatch of the Circular to the Tian An Shareholders will be delayed to a date falling on or before 21st March, 2012.

On behalf of the Board **Tian An China Investments Company Limited Edwin Lo King Yau** *Executive Director* 

Hong Kong, 7th March, 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Hu Aimin (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Song Zengbin (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Tao Tsan Sang being the Executive Directors; Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman), Mr. Ng Qing Hai, Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi and Mr. Lee Shu Yin being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Jin Hui Zhi, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.