Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## TIANLI HOLDINGS GROUP LIMITED

## 天利控股集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 117)

## **RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR**

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Tianli Holdings Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that Mr. Sue Ka Lok ("Mr. Sue") has been re-designated from an Executive Director to a Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 8 November 2016 as Mr. Sue needs to devote more time to his other business engagements.

The biographical details of Mr. Sue are set out below:

Mr. Sue, aged 51, joined the Company as an Executive Director in July 2015 and is also a director of various subsidiaries of the Company. Mr. Sue holds a Bachelor of Economics degree from The University of Sydney in Australia and a Master of Science in Finance degree from the City University of Hong Kong. Mr. Sue is a fellow of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, a certified practising accountant of the CPA Australia and a fellow of The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries, the Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators and the Hong Kong Securities and Investment Institute. He has extensive experience in corporate management, finance, accounting and company secretarial practice. Mr. Sue is an executive director and the chairman of Courage Marine Group Limited ("Courage Marine") (stock code: 1145), an executive director and the chief executive officer of EPI (Holdings) Limited ("EPI") (stock code: 689), an executive director of Birmingham International Holdings Limited ("Birmingham **International**") (stock code: 2309) and an executive director and the company secretary of China Strategic Holdings Limited (stock code: 235). All of the above companies are listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") and Courage Marine is also listed on the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (Singapore stock code: ATL.SI).

Mr. Sue was an executive director and the chief executive officer of Enviro Energy International Holdings Limited (stock code: 1102) until 7 October 2015; and the chief executive officer and an executive director of BEP International Holdings Limited (stock code: 2326) until 10 January 2014 and 13 July 2015 respectively. Mr. Sue was also the chairman and a non-executive director of Winshine Science Company Limited (formerly

known as China Tycoon Beverage Holdings Limited) (stock code: 209) until 4 November 2014 and 27 November 2014 respectively; an executive director and the chairman of Hailiang International Holdings Limited (formerly known as Sunlink International Holdings Limited) (stock code: 2336) until 3 June 2014 and an executive director and the chief executive officer of Skyway Securities Group Limited (formerly known as Poly Capital Holdings Limited) (stock code: 1141) until 31 October 2014. All of the above companies are listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange.

As disclosed above, Mr. Sue is an executive director of Courage Marine, Birmingham International and EPI and Mr. To Yan Ming, Edmond (an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company) is an independent non-executive director of each of those companies.

As at the date of this announcement and save as disclosed above, Mr. Sue (i) does not hold any other positions in the Company or its subsidiaries; (ii) has not held any other directorship in other public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas for the last three years; (iii) does not have any other relationship with any other directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company; and (iv) does not have any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Future Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

A letter of appointment has been entered into between Mr. Sue and the Company in relation to his position as a Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 8 November 2016. According to the letter of appointment, Mr. Sue's terms of service is fixed at a term of twelve-month period which automatically renews for successive twelve-month periods unless terminated by either party in writing prior to the expiry of the term. His directorship will also be subject to retirement by rotation and re-election pursuant to the Articles of Association of the Company. Mr. Sue is entitled to receive a director's fee of HK\$30,000 per month which has been recommended by the Remuneration Committee and approved by the Board based on his qualifications and experience, level of responsibilities undertaken and prevailing market conditions. The director's fee of Mr. Sue will be subject to annual review by the Remuneration Committee and the Board.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information which is required to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange.

Mr. Sue confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters which need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to his re-designation as a Non-executive Director of the Company.

The Board would also like to extend its warmest welcome to Mr. Sue for his new role in the Company.

By Order of the Board **Huang Mingxiang**Executive Director, Chairman and CEO

Hong Kong, 8 November 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six Executive Directors, namely, Mr. Huang Mingxiang, Mr. Jing Wenping, Mr. Kwok Oi Lung Roy, Mr. Xue Hongjian, Mr. Zhou Chunhua and Mr. Zhu Xiaodong; one Non-executive Director, namely, Mr. Sue Ka Lok and four Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chan Chi On, Derek, Mr. Chu Kin Wang, Peleus, Mr. To Yan Ming, Edmond and Mr. Xu Xuechuan.