Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國礦業資源集團有眼公司* China Mining Resources Group Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00340)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR — MAJOR ACQUISITION IN RELATION TO ACQUISITION OF A COMPANY IN THE PRC

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 27 April 2015 and 11 August 2015 in relation to the Acquisition, and the announcements of the Company dated 30 June 2015 and 31 August 2015 in relation to the delay in despatch of the Circular (altogether, the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise specified, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As stated in the announcement of the Company dated 31 August 2015, it was expected that the Company would despatch the Circular containing, among other things, details of the Acquisition and a notice of SGM to the Shareholders on or before 30 September 2015.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the Company expects that the despatch of the Circular will be further postponed to a date on or before 31 October 2015.

As Completion is subject to the fulfillment of a number of conditions precedent which are detailed in the Announcements, the Acquisition may or may not be completed. Shareholders and potential investors should exercise caution when dealing in the Shares.

By Order of the Board
China Mining Resources Group Limited
Wang Hui

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 30 September 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Wang Hui, Mr. Fang Yi Quan and Mr. Yeung Kwok Kuen as executive directors, Mr. Chong Cha Hwa, Mr. Chu Kang Nam and Mr. Ngai Sai Chuen as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purpose only