Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國礦業資源集團有限公司^{*} China Mining Resources Group Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00340)

CHANGE IN SHAREHOLDING OF SUBSTANTIAL SHAREHOLDER

This announcement is made by China Mining Resources Group Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.09(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") and Inside Information Provisions under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

The board (the "**Board**") of directors of the Company has been informed by Double Joy Enterprise Limited ("**Double Joy**"), a substantial shareholder of the Company, that on 11 February 2015, Mr. Wong Chiu Fung (the sole shareholder of Double Joy) has transferred the entire issued share capital of Double Joy to Mr. Lai Yongzhong. Immediately after the aforementioned transaction, Double Joy remains the substantial shareholder of the Company and there is no change in shareholding in the Company held by Double Joy. As at the date of this announcement, Double Joy holds 1,633,334,286 ordinary shares of the Company (representing approximately 17.87% of the total ordinary shares of the Company which are not listed on the Stock Exchange) (representing approximately 12.61% of the total CPS of the Company).

By order of the Board China Mining Resources Group Limited Wang Hui Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 11 February 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Wang Hui, Mr. Fang Yi Quan and Mr. Yeung Kwok Kuen as executive directors, Mr. Chong Cha Hwa, Mr. Chu Kang Nam and Mr. Ngai Sai Chuen as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purpose only