Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國礦業資源集團有眼公司* China Mining Resources Group Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00340)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 20 MAY 2011

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions have been duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 20 May 2011.

References are made to the circular of the Company dated 14 April 2011 (the "Circular") and the notice of the AGM dated 14 April 2011 (the "Notice"). Unless the context requires otherwise, terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

At the AGM held on 20 May 2011, all proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were taken by poll pursuant to Rule 13.39(4) of the Listing Rules. The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions have been duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM. The poll results of the resolutions are as follows:

	Ordinary resolutions	Number of votes (Approximate percentage of the total votes casted at the AGM)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited financial statements and the	1,930,745,306	80,354,000
	reports of the directors and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2010.	96.00%	4.00%
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Yeung Kwok Kuen as a director of the	1,926,585,306	84,514,000
	Company.	95.80%	4.20%
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Lam Ming Yung as a director of the	1,930,743,106	80,356,200
	Company.	96.00%	4.00%

^{*} For identification purpose only

	Ordinary resolutions	Number (Appropercentage of the A	eximate the total votes ed at	
		For	Against	
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Chu Kang Nam as a director of the	1,930,745,306	80,354,000	
	Company.	96.00%	4.00%	
	(d) To authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix	1,930,743,106	80,356,200	
	the directors' remuneration.	96.00%	4.00%	
3.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditors of the	1,930,745,306	80,354,000	
	Company and authorize the board of directors of the Company	96.00%	4.00%	
	to fix their remuneration.			
4.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to issue, allot and	1,729,492,486	281,606,820	
	deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the existing	86.00%	14.00%	
	issued ordinary share capital of the Company.			
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to repurchase	1,930,745,306	80,354,000	
	shares not exceeding 10% of the total nominal amount of the	96.00%	4.00%	
	existing issued ordinary share capital of the Company.			
6.	To extend the general mandate to the directors to issue	1,729,490,286	281,609,020	
	ordinary shares by the number of ordinary shares of the	86.00%	14.00%	
	Company repurchased.			
7.	To refresh the 10% general limit on grant of options under the	1,767,278,006	243,821,300	
	share option scheme of the Company.	87.88%	12.12%	

Note: The full text of the resolution was set out in the notice of the AGM dated 14 April 2011.

As at the date of the AGM, the Company had 9,138,782,211 Shares in issue. The total number of Shares held by the Shareholders who were entitled to attend and vote for or against each of the ordinary resolutions is 9,138,782,211 and there was no Shareholder entitling to attend the AGM and vote only against any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

By Order of the Board
China Mining Resources Group Limited
Chen Shou Wu

Deputy Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 20 May 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Dr. You Xian Sheng, Mr. Chen Shou Wu, Mr. Wang Hui and Mr. Yeung Kwok Kuen as executive directors, Mr. Lam Ming Yung as non-executive director, Mr. Chan Sze Hon, Mr. Chu Kang Nam, Mr. Goh Choo Hwee and Mr. Lin Xiang Min as independent non-executive directors.