Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Change of Hong Kong Branch Share Registrar and Transfer Office**

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Mining Resources Group Limited (the "Company") announces that with effect from 1 November 2011, the Hong Kong Branch Share Registrar and Transfer Office of the Company will be changed to: -

Union Registrars Limited 18/F., Fook Lee Commercial Centre Town Place, 33 Lockhart Road Wanchai, Hong Kong Telephone No.: (852) 2849 3399

Fax No. : (852) 2849 3319

Applications for registration of transfer of shares of the Company should thereafter be lodged with Union Registrars Limited with effect from 1 November 2011. Share certificates uncollected on 31 October 2011 may be collected from the Company's new Hong Kong Branch Share Registrar from 1 November 2011.

By Order of the Board
China Mining Resources Group Limited
Chen Shou Wu

Deputy Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 14 October 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Dr. You Xian Sheng, Mr. Chen Shou Wu, Mr. Wang Hui and Mr. Yeung Kwok Kuen as executive directors, Mr. Lam Ming Yung as non-executive director, Mr. Chan Sze Hon, Mr. Chu Kang Nam, Mr. Goh Choo Hwee and Mr. Lin Xiang Min as independent non-executive directors.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only