Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國礦業資源集團有眼公司 China Mining Resources Group Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00340)

ESTABLISHMENT OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND APPOINTMENTS TO THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors of China Mining Resources Group Limited (the "Company") (the "Board") is pleased to announce that on 20 March 2012, the Board has established a nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee").

The members of the Nomination Committee shall comprise such directors of the Company appointed by the Board. The Board has appointed Mr. Chong Cha Hwa, Mr. Chu Kang Nam and Mr. Lin Xiang Min as members of the Nomination Committee and Mr. Chong Cha Hwa has been appointed as chairman of the Nomination Committee.

By Order of the Board

China Mining Resources Group Limited

Chen Shou Wu

Deputy Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 21 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Dr. You Xian Sheng, Mr. Chen Shou Wu, Mr. Wang Hui, Mr. Yeung Kwok Kuen and Mr. Fang Yi Quan as executive directors, Mr. Chong Cha Hwa, Mr. Chu Kang Nam and Mr. Lin Xiang Min as independent non-executive directors.

^{*} For identification purpose only