Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TRANSPORT INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

(載通國際控股有限公司)

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 62)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 21 MAY 2020

POLL RESULTS

At the Annual General Meeting (the "AGM") of Transport International Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 21 May 2020, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 20 April 2020 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll. The number of shares represented by votes for and against the respective resolutions at the AGM was as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1.	To adopt the Audited Financial Statements and the	204,738,336	8,517
	Reports of the Directors and Auditors for the year ended	(99.995840%)	(0.004160%)
	31 December 2019.		
2.	To declare an ordinary final dividend of HK\$0.70 per	204,746,852	1
	share.	(100.000000%)	(0.000000%)
3.(i)	To re-elect Dr John CHAN Cho Chak [^] , GBS, JP as a	204,664,336	82,517
	Director of the Company.	(99.959698%)	(0.040302%)
3.(ii)	To re-elect Mr NG Siu Chan [#] as a Director of the	200,842,996	3,901,857
	Company.	(98.094283%)	(1.905717%)
3.(iii)	To re-elect Mr Allen FUNG Yuk Lun [#] as a Director of	204,615,636	129,217
	the Company.	(99.936889%)	(0.063111%)
3.(iv)	To re-elect Mr Roger LEE Chak Cheong* as a Director	204,738,336	8,517
	of the Company.	(99.995840%)	(0.004160%)
4.	To re-appoint KPMG as Auditors of the Company and	204,736,336	8,517
	to authorise the Board of Directors of the Company to	(99.995840%)	(0.004160%)
	fix their remuneration.		
5.	To give a general mandate to the Board of Directors of	200,774,648	3,970,205
	the Company to issue shares.	(98.060901%)	(1.939099%)
6.	To give a general mandate to the Board of Directors of	204,736,336	8,517
	the Company to exercise powers of the Company to	(99.995840%)	(0.004160%)
	purchase its own shares.		
7.	To extend the share issue mandate granted to the Board	200,774,648	3,970,205
	of Directors of the Company.	(98.060901%)	(1.939099%)
		·	

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

The total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the above resolutions at the AGM was 446,941,011 shares. None of these 446,941,011 shares were shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against any of the above resolutions at the AGM.

No shareholders were required to abstain from voting on any of the above resolutions at the AGM. No person has indicated in the circular containing the notice of the AGM that he/she intends to abstain from voting on or vote against any of the above resolutions at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board **Lana Woo** Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 21 May 2020

The Directors of the Company as at the date of this announcement are:

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Dr. Norman LEUNG Nai Pang, GBS, JP (Chairman)

Dr. John CHAN Cho Chak, GBS, JP (Deputy Chairman)

Dr. Eric LI Ka Cheung, GBS, OBE, JP

Professor LIU Pak Wai, SBS, JP

Mr. TSANG Wai Hung, GBS, PDSM, JP

Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Raymond KWOK Ping Luen, JP (Ms. Susanna WONG Sze Lai as his alternate)

Mr. NG Siu Chan (Ms. Winnie NG as his alternate)

Mr. Charles LUI Chung Yuen, M.H.

Mr. William LOUEY Lai Kuen (Mr. GAO Feng as his alternate)

Ms. Winnie NG, JP

Mr. Allen FUNG Yuk Lun

Dr. CHEUNG Wing Yui, BBS

Mr. LEE Luen Fai, JP

Mr. LUNG Po Kwan

Executive Director:

Mr. Roger LEE Chak Cheong (Managing Director)

▲ For identification purpose only

[^] Independent Non-executive Director

[#] Non-executive Director

^{*} Executive Director