Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TRANSPORT INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 62)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 21 MAY 2009

At the Annual General Meeting (the "AGM") of Transport International Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 21 May 2009, all the resolutions were approved by shareholders of the Company by way of poll. The number of shares represented by votes for and against the respective resolutions at the AGM was as follow:

		No. of Shares Votes (%)		
	Resolutions	For	Against	
1.	To adopt the Audited Financial Statements and the	183,406,677	5	
	Reports of the Directors and Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2008.	(99.9999%)	(0.0001%)	
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$1.05 per share.	183,446,105	5	
		(99.9999%)	(0.0001%)	
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3. (i)	To re-elect Mr. KWOK Ping-luen, Raymond, JP as	183,526,517	118,005	
	Director.	(99.9357%)	(0.0643%)	
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3. (ii)	To re-elect Mr. Charles LUI Chung Yuen, M.H. as	183,501,317	141,005	
	Director.	(99.9232%)	(0.0768%)	
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3. (iii)	To re-elect Ms. Winnie NG as Director.	183,521,112	118,010	
		(99.9357%)	(0.0643%)	
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3. (iv)	To re-elect Dr. Eric LI Ka Cheung*, GBS, OBE, JP as	183,204,669	405,897	
	Director.	(99.7789%)	(0.2211%)	
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3. (v)	To re-elect Mr. Edmond HO Tat Man as Director.	183,491,361	119,205	
		(99.9351%)	(0.0649%)	
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			

4.	To re-appoint KPMG as Auditors of the Company and	183,633,917	5	
	to authorise the Directors of the Company to fix their	(99.9999%)	(0.0001%)	
	remuneration.			
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
5.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue	157,878,064	25,696,828	
	shares.	(86.0020%)	(13.9980%)	
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
6.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to exercise	183,577,660	3,000	
	powers of the Company to purchase its own shares.	(99.9984%)	(0.0016%)	
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
7.	To extend the share issue mandate granted to the	157,493,232	25,702,028	
	Directors.	(85.9701%)	(14.0299%)	
	As the required majority of the votes was obtained, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			

The total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM was 403,639,413 shares. None of these 403,639,413 shares were shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against any of the resolutions at the AGM.

No shareholders were required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM. No person has indicated in the circular containing the notice of the AGM that it/he/she intends to abstain from voting on or vote against any of the resolutions at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board **Lana Woo** Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 21 May 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company is comprised of The Hon. Sir Sze-yuen CHUNG, GBM, GBE, JP as Chairman and Independent Non-executive Director; Dr. Norman LEUNG Nai Pang, GBS, JP as Deputy Chairman and Independent Non-executive Director; Dr. KUNG Ziang Mien, James, GBS, OBE (with Mr. KUNG Lin Cheng, Leo as alternate), Dr. Eric LI Ka Cheung, GBS, OBE, JP and Mr. SIU Kwing-chue, Gordon, GBS, CBE, JP as Independent Non-executive Directors; Mr. Edmond HO Tat Man as Managing Director; Mr. Charles LUI Chung Yuen, M.H. as Executive Director; Mr. KWOK Ping-luen, Raymond, JP (with Mr. YUNG Wing Chung as alternate), Mr. KWOK Ping-sheung, Walter, JP (with Mr. SO Wai Kei, Godwin as alternate), Mr. NG Siu Chan (with Ms. Winnie NG as alternate), Mr. William LOUEY Lai Kuen, Mr. John CHAN Cho Chak, GBS, JP, Ms. Winnie NG, Mr. George CHIEN Yuan Hwei and Mr. John Anthony MILLER, SBS, OBE as Non-executive Directors.

^{*} Independent Non-executive Director