Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TRANSPORT INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

(載通國際控股有限公司)#

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 62)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 17 MAY 2012

At the Annual General Meeting (the "AGM") of Transport International Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 17 May 2012, all the resolutions were approved by shareholders of the Company by way of poll. The number of shares represented by votes for and against the respective resolutions at the AGM was as follow:

		No. of Shares Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1.	To adopt the Audited Financial Statements and the	161,422,411	0
	Reports of the Directors and Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2011.	(100.00000%)	(0.00000%)
2.	To declare an ordinary final dividend of HK\$0.45	161,432,242	0
	per share.	(100.00000%)	(0.00000%)
3. (i)	To re-elect Mr KWOK Ping-luen, Raymond, JP ^	161,369,505	109,206
	as a Director of the Company.	(99.932371%)	(0.067629%)
3. (ii)	To re-elect Mr Charles LUI Chung Yuen, M.H. as a	157,078,533	4,429,059
	Director of the Company.	(97.257678%)	(2.742322%)
3. (iii)	To re-elect Winnie Ng [^] as a Director of the	161,502,392	95,200
	Company.	(99.941088%)	(0.058912%)
3. (iv)	To re-elect Dr Eric LI Ka Cheung, GBS, OBE, JP*	157,232,698	4,367,600
	as a Director of the Company.	(97.297282%)	(2.702718%)
3. (v)	To re-elect Mr. Edmond HO Tat Man as a Director	161,401,742	95,600
	of the Company.	(99.940804%)	(0.059196%)
3. (vi)	To re-elect Professor LIU Pak-wai, SBS, JP* as a	161,485,098	11,200
	Director of the Company.	(99.993065%)	(0.006935%)
4.	To re-appoint KPMG as Auditors of the Company	161,474,295	14,000
	and to authorise the Directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	(99.991331%)	(0.008669%)

		No. of Shares Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions (cont'd)	For	Against
5.	To fix the Directors' fees.	161,360,417 (99.997719%)	3,681 (0.002281%)
6.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue shares.	153,477,464 (95.056442%)	7,981,834 (4.943558%)
7.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to exercise powers of the Company to purchase its own shares.	161,374,044 (99.997488%)	4,054 (0.002512%)
8.	To extend the share issue mandate granted to the Directors.	154,510,664 (95.696356%)	6,948,634 (4.303644%)
	bre than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of tions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.		ns, the above
	Special Resolution	For	Against
9.	To amend the Bye-laws of the Company.	161,420,307 (99.997736%)	3,654 (0.002264%)

As more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of the above resolution, the above resolution was duly passed as special resolution.

The total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM was 403,639,413 shares. None of these 403,639,413 shares were shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against any of the resolutions at the AGM.

No shareholders were required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM. No person has indicated in the circular containing the notice of the AGM that it/he/she intends to abstain from voting on or vote against any of the resolutions at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board Lana Woo Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 May 2012

The Directors of the Company as at the date of this announcement are:

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Dr. Norman LEUNG Nai Pang, *GBS*, *JP* (Chairman) Dr. John CHAN Cho Chak, *GBS*, *JP* (Deputy Chairman) Dr. Eric LI Ka Cheung, *GBS*, *OBE*, *JP* Mr. Gordon SIU Kwing Chue, *GBS*, *CBE*, *JP* Professor LIU Pak-wai, *SBS*, *JP* Non-executive Directors:
Mr. Raymond KWOK Ping Luen, JP (Mr. YUNG Wing Chung as his alternate)
Dr. Walter KWOK Ping Sheung, JP (Mr. Godwin SO Wai Kei as his alternate)
Mr. NG Siu Chan (Ms. Winnie NG as his alternate)
Mr. William LOUEY Lai Kuen
Ms. Winnie NG
Mr. John Anthony MILLER, SBS, OBE

Executive Directors:

Mr. Edmond HO Tat Man (Managing Director) Mr. Charles LUI Chung Yuen, *M.H.* Mr. Evan AU YANG Chi Chun

[#] For identification purpose only

* Independent Non-executive Director

^ Non-executive Director