Transport International Holdings Limited Won Platinum in 2010 Best Corporate Governance Disclosure Awards

Transport International Holdings Limited (TIH)'s 2009 Annual Report won the Platinum Award in the Non-Hang Seng Index (Large Market Capitalisation) category of the 2010 Best Corporate Governance Disclosure Awards organised by the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

The theme of TIH's 2009 Annual Report was "Committed to Developing Our People and Delivering Quality Services". Besides reporting on the annual results and the financial information of the Group, TIH's 2009 Annual Report enhanced transparency by providing details of the Group's corporate governance practices, thus increasing the public's understanding of the Group's professional management and internal monitoring systems. It also included a conversation with the Managing Director through which the Group's strategies and future direction were presented. TIH's winning of the award reflects the fact that the corporate governance content of its 2009 annual report has received recognition from the panel of adjudicators.

The Best Corporate Governance Disclosure Awards was established by the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants in 2000. The Awards aim at acknowledging companies and organisations that exemplify the best corporate governance standards in Hong Kong, as reflected in their annual reports, as well as raising awareness of the benefits of greater transparency and accountability to stakeholders. The Awards are Hong Kong's most established and prestigious awards for corporate governance. This year, more than 220 annual reports were reviewed.

Transport International Holdings Limited is the parent company of The Kowloon Motor Bus Company (1933) Limited, Long Win Bus Company Limited and RoadShow Holdings Limited.



Mr. Edmond Ho (right), Managing Director of Transport International Holdings Limited, received the Platinum Award in the 2010 Best Corporate Governance Disclosure Awards from Professor K C Chan, SBS, JP, Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury

(8 Dec 2010)