Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited 聯邦制藥國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3933)

## **UPDATED INFORMATION OF THE GROUP'S PRODUCTS**

This announcement is made by The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company is pleased to announce that, on 6 August 2018, the cefuroxime axetil tablet (0.25g) produced by Zhuhai United Laboratories Co., Ltd., Zhongshan Branch (珠海聯邦制藥股份有限公司中山分公司), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, as approved by China Food and Drug Administration, passed the consistency of quality and efficacy evaluation for generic drugs (the "Consistency Evaluation").

Cefuroxime axetil is the second-generation cephalosporin antibiotic mainly used for the treatment of infections caused by sensitive bacteria. It has broad-spectrum antibacterial, stable and safe characteristics. The Group is the third domestic manufacturer to obtain the Consistency Evaluation of cefuroxime axetil tablet. The Group's amoxicillin capsule (0.25g) has also passed the Consistency Evaluation in April 2018. The Group is expected to further increase its market share of related antibiotic products. It is anticipated that this approval will generate positive effects on the Group's operations.

The Company will continue to proactively advance consistency of quality and efficacy evaluation for generic drugs, which is expected to create more values for the Company and its shareholders.

By Order of the Board The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited Tsoi Hoi Shan Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 August 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Tsoi Hoi Shan, Mr. Leung Wing Hon, Ms. Choy Siu Chit, Mr. Fang Yu Ping, Ms. Zou Xian Hong and Ms. Zhu Su Yan as executive directors; and Mr. Chong Peng Oon, Prof. Song Ming and Ms. Fu Xiao Nan as independent non-executive directors.