|Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited

聯邦制藥國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3933)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION INVESTMENT AND COOPERATION AGREEMENT INVOLVING UNITED LABORATORIES (CHENGDU) LIMITED

Reference is made to the announcement of The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 9 August 2019 in relation to the discloseable transaction concerning the Investment and Cooperation Agreement (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined in this announcement, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Company would like to provide further information in respect of paragraph (b) of the section headed "Consideration and the basis" of the Announcement.

Pursuant to the Investment and Cooperation Agreement,

- (i) the outstanding advances from United Laboratories (Hong Kong) and other members of the Group to United Laboratories (Chengdu) amounted to approximately RMB685 million as of the date of the Investment and Cooperation Agreement; and
- (ii) the other payables, liabilities, debts and expenses of United Laboratories (Chengdu) payable to third parties other than members of the Group are estimated to be approximately RMB132 million as of the date of completion of the Capital Injection.

By Order of the Board

The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited Tsoi Hoi Shan

Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive directors, namely Mr. Tsoi Hoi Shan, Mr. Leung Wing Hon, Ms. Choy Siu Chit, Mr. Fang Yu Ping, Ms. Zou Xian Hong and Ms. Zhu Su Yan; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Chong Peng Oon, Prof. Song Ming and Ms. Fu Xiao Nan.