Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited

聯邦制藥國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3933)

UPDATED INFORMATION OF THE GROUP'S PRODUCTS

This announcement is made by The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company is pleased to announce that, on 24 April 2020, Zhuhai United Laboratories Co., Ltd. (珠海聯邦制藥股份有限公司), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, has received the notice on clinical trial from National Medical Products Administration in respect of the Category 1 new drug WXSH0150 submitted by the Company, with the approval number of CXHL2000041, CXHL2000042 and CXHL2000043 (for different specifications).

WXSH0150 is a small molecular targeted JAK1 (tyrosine kinase) inhibitor for the treatment of moderate to severe active rheumatoid arthritis. Currently, there is no domestically-developed selective JAK1 inhibitor for the treatment of rheumatoid arthritis available in the market. Compared with the first generation non-selective JAK inhibitor, WXSH0150 is more targeted and can reduce clinical adverse reactions such as anemia. The development of WXSH0150 will offer patients more treatment choices with greater efficacy, safety and cost-effectiveness and produce good social and economic benefits.

The Company is committed to continued research and development of new products, which is expected to create more values for the Company and its shareholders.

By Order of the Board
The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited
Tsoi Hoi Shan
Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 April 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Tsoi Hoi Shan, Mr. Leung Wing Hon, Ms. Choy Siu Chit, Mr. Fang Yu Ping, Ms. Zou Xian Hong and Ms. Zhu Su Yan as executive directors; and Mr. Chong Peng Oon, Prof. Song Ming and Ms. Fu Xiao Nan as independent non-executive directors.