Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited

## 聯邦制藥國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3933)

## LOAN FACILITY WITH BANK OF CHINA (HONG KONG) -ANNOUNCEMENT PURSUANT TO RULE 13.18 OF THE LISTING RULES

The Company, as borrower, has entered into the Facility Letter with Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited for a term loan facility up of HK\$200,000,000.

The Facility Letter imposes, among other matters, specific performance obligations on the controlling shareholders of the Company.

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.18 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The board of directors (the "Board") of The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that the Company, as borrower, has entered into a facility letter (the "Facility Letter") with Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited for a term loan facility up to HK\$200,000,000. The term loan under the Facility Letter shall be repaid in full one year from the date of first drawdown.

The Facility Letter imposes, among other matters, Mr. Tsoi Hoi Shan and his family members shall maintain as the chairman of the Board and maintain not less than 40% controlling interests of the Company.

The Company will continue to comply with the disclosure obligations under Rule 13.21 of the Listing Rules for so long as circumstance giving rise to the above obligation continue to exist.

On behalf of the Board

The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited

Tsoi Hoi Shan

Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 September 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Tsoi Hoi Shan, Mr. Leung Wing Hon, Ms. Choy Siu Chit, Mr. Fang Yu Ping, Ms. Zou Xian Hong and Ms. Zhu Su Yan as executive directors; and Mr. Chong Peng Oon, Prof. Song Ming and Ms. Fu Xiao Nan as independent non-executive directors.