Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



WUZHOU INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

五洲國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01369)

ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND NON-COMPLIANCE WITH REQUIREMENT REGARDING INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Wuzhou International Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Lo Kwong Shun Wilson ("Mr. Lo") has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive director of the Company, the chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee of the Board, due to his intention to focus on his other work commitments and engagements. Mr. Lo's resignation takes effect on 4 September 2017.

Mr. Lo has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

NON-COMPLIANCE WITH REQUIREMENT REGARDING INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The Board noted that following the resignation of Mr. Lo effective on 4 September 2017, the number of independent non-executive Directors has fallen below three as required under Rule 3.10(1) of the Listing Rules. The Company will find suitable candidates for appointment and expects to meet the said requirement within 3 months from 4 September 2017 pursuant to Rule 3.11 of the Listing Rules. The Company will make further announcement(s) as and when appropriate.

The Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Lo.

By order of the Board Wuzhou International Holdings Limited Shu Cecheng

Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 September 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive directors, being Mr. Shu Cecheng (Chairman) and Mr. Shu Cewan (Chief Executive Officer), one non-executive director, being Mr. Wang Wei and two independent non-executive directors, being Dr. Song Ming and Prof. Shu Guoying.