Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Xtep International Holdings Limited 特步國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1368)

## ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Xtep International Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Xiao Feng ("Mr. Xiao") has resigned from his position as a non-executive director of the Company with effect from 17 June 2011 owing to his commitment in other business engagements which require him to devote more time and effort. Mr. Xiao has made valuable contribution to the corporate governance and development of the Company. Mr. Xiao has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that he is not aware of any matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

With a diverse composition of the Board comprising veteran executives from various professions, the Company will continue to strengthen its corporate governance standards and to achieve effective communication between the Company and its shareholders.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to acknowledge the contributions of Mr. Xiao to the Company and to express sincere gratitude to Mr. Xiao for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service.

By Order of the Board

Xtep International Holdings Limited

DING SHUI PO

Chairman

Hong Kong, 17 June 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Ding Shui Po, Ms. Ding Mei Qing, Mr. Lin Zhang Li, Mr. Ding Ming Zhong, Mr. Ye Qi and Mr. Ho Yui Pok, Eleutherius; the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Tan Wee Seng; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Sin Ka Man, Mr. Xu Peng Xiang and Dr. Gao Xian Feng.