Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



有利集團有限公司* Yau Lee Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0406)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT TO THE CIRCULAR OF THE COMPANY DATED 21 JULY 2022

Reference is made to the circular of Yau Lee Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 21 July 2022 (the "Circular") in relation to, inter alia, the re-election of retiring directors of the Company. Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular.

Pursuant to the code provision B.2.4(a) of the Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix 14 of the Listing Rules, the Company would like to provide the following supplemental information regarding the length of tenure of the Independent Non-Executive Directors to the Circular.

Mr. Chan, Bernard Charnwut was appointed as Independent Non-Executive Director since 2000 and has been serving the Company for more than 21 years.

Mr. Wu King Cheong was appointed as Independent Non-Executive Director since 1994 and has been serving the Company for more than 27 years.

Dr. Yeung Tsun Man, Eric was appointed as Independent Non-Executive Director since 1993 and has been serving the Company for more than 28 years.

The above supplemental information does not affect other information contained in the Circular and the remaining contents of the Circular remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board
Yau Lee Holdings Limited
Wong Ip Kuen
Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 July 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wong Ip Kuen (Chairman), Ir. Dr. Wong Tin Cheung, Ms. Wong Rosana Wai Man and Mr. Sun Chun Wai as Executive Directors and Mr. Chan, Bernard Charnwut, Mr. Wu King Cheong and Dr. Yeung Tsun Man, Eric as Independent Non-Executive Directors.

^{*} For identification purpose only