Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 00123)

POLL RESULTS OF THE 2023 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The board of directors ("Board") of Yuexiu Property Company Limited ("Company") is pleased to announce that at the 2023 annual general meeting of the Company held on 18 May 2023 ("AGM"), all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 25 April 2023 ("AGM Notice") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll. Please refer to the AGM Notice for the full text of the Ordinary Resolutions No. 5A, 5B and 5C. The vote-taking at the AGM was scrutinised by the Company's share registrar, Tricor Abacus Limited.

The poll results of the AGM were as follows:

	OPPANA DV. DEGOV VENOVG	Number of Votes (%)	
	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	For	Against
1.	To adopt the audited consolidated financial statements, the reports of the directors and independent auditor for the year ended 31 December 2022	2,078,872,887 (99.94%)	1,268,457 (0.06%)
2.	To declare a final dividend	2,080,160,265 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	(i) To re-elect Mr Zhu Huisong as a director	2,058,680,372 (98.97%)	21,479,893 (1.03%)
	(ii) To re-elect Mr He Yuping as a director	2,005,198,091 (96.40%)	74,962,174 (3.60%)
	(iii) To re-elect Ms Chen Jing as a director	2,059,321,104 (99.00%)	20,839,161 (1.00%)
	(iv) To re-elect Ms Liu Yan as a director	2,027,278,288 (97.46%)	52,881,977 (2.54%)
	(v) To re-elect Mr Lee Ka Lun as a director	1,877,695,264 (90.27%)	202,465,001 (9.73%)
	(vi) To re-elect Mr Cheung Kin Sang as a director	2,046,653,675 (98.39%)	33,506,590 (1.61%)
	(vii)To authorise the Board to fix their remuneration	2,080,072,935 (99.99%)	87,330 (0.01%)
4.	To appoint Ernst & Young as the auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration	2,057,211,640 (98.90%)	22,948,624 (1.10%)

		ODDINADY DECOLUTIONS	Number of Votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS			For	Against
5.	A.	To give a general mandate to the directors to buy back shares of the Company (Ordinary Resolution No. 5A of the AGM Notice)		482,768 (0.02%)
	B.	To give a general mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares in the Company (Ordinary Resolution No. 5B of the AGM Notice)	1,896,913,199 (91.19%)	183,204,440 (8.81%)
	C.	To include the total number of shares bought back by the Company to the general mandate granted to the directors under Ordinary Resolution No. 5B of the AGM Notice (Ordinary Resolution No. 5C of the AGM Notice)		168,993,173 (8.12%)
	'	SPECIAL RESOLUTION	For	Against
6.	To approve and adopt the amended and restated articles of association of the Company as the new articles of association of the Company in substitution for and to the exclusion of the existing articles of association of the Company		2,051,334,219 (98.62%)	28,739,777 (1.38%)

As at the date of the AGM, the Company had 3,096,456,087 shares ("Shares") in issue, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders thereof ("Shareholders") to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling any Shareholder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the proposed resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the circular of the Company dated 25 April 2023 to vote against or to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM.

In accordance with Rule 13.39(5A) of the Listing Rules, the following directors of the Company attended the AGM: Mr Lin Zhaoyuan, Mr Lin Feng, Mr Zhu Huisong, Mr He Yuping, Ms Chen Jing, Ms Liu Yan, Mr Yu Lup Fat Joseph, Mr Lee Ka Lun, Mr Lau Hon Chuen Ambrose and Mr Cheung Kin Sang.

By Order of the Board
Yuexiu Property Company Limited
Yu Tat Fung
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 May 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive Directors: LIN Zhaoyuan (Chairman), LIN Feng, ZHU Huisong, HE Yuping,

CHEN Jing and LIU Yan

Non-executive Director: ZHANG Yibing

Independent Non-executive YU Lup Fat Joseph, LEE Ka Lun, LAU Hon Chuen Ambrose and

Directors: CHEUNG Kin Sang