Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01052)

ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.18 of the Listing Rules.

This announcement is made by the board of directors ("Board") of Yuexiu Transport Infrastructure Limited ("Company") pursuant to the disclosure requirements under Rule 13.18 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules").

On 29 April 2022, the Company (as borrower) entered into a facility agreement ("**Facility Agreement**") with a bank ("**Lender**") pursuant to which a revolving loan facility of RMB1,000 million will be made available by the Lender for a term of 364 days from the date of the Facility Agreement and subject to the terms and conditions of the Facility Agreement.

It was provided in the Facility Agreement that an event of default will occur if Yue Xiu Enterprises (Holdings) Limited ("Yue Xiu"), the controlling shareholder of the Company, ceases to (i) be the single largest beneficial shareholder of the Company, or (ii) maintain a direct or indirect shareholding interest of not less than 30% in the issued voting share capital of the Company or (iii) maintain effective management control over the Company. Upon the occurrence of such event of default, the Lender may declare all the indebtedness under the facility would become immediately due and payable. As of the date of this announcement, Yue Xiu beneficially owns an aggregate of about 44.2% of the issued shares of the Company.

By Order of the Board
Yuexiu Transport Infrastructure Limited
Yu Tat Fung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 29 April 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive Directors: LI Feng (Chairman), HE Baiqing, CHEN Jing and CAI Minghua

Independent Non-executive FUNG Ka Pun, LAU Hon Chuen Ambrose and CHEUNG Doi Shu

Directors: