Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 01052)

POLL RESULTS OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular of Yuexiu Transport Infrastructure Limited (the "**Company**") dated 23 May 2023 (the "**Circular**") with regard to the 2024 Bank Deposits Agreement, the transactions thereunder which constitute continuing connected transactions of the Company under Chapter 14A of the Listing Rules. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board announces that at the special general meeting held on 13 June 2023 (the "**SGM**"), the proposed ordinary resolution (the "**Resolution**") as set out in the notice of the SGM dated 23 May 2023 was duly passed by way of poll as more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the Resolution. The vote-taking at the SGM was scrutinised by the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Tricor Abacus Limited.

Details of the poll results in respect of the Resolution proposed at the SGM were as follows:

ODDINA DV. DESOL UTION	Number of votes (%)		
ORDINARY RESOLUTION	For*	Against*	
THAT:	330,514,835 (99.99%)	20,001 (0.01%)	
 (a) the 2024 Bank Deposits Agreement and the consummation of transactions contemplated thereunder (including the New Annual Caps) as more particularly described in the Circular and on the terms and conditions set out in the 2024 Bank Deposits Agreement be hereby approved, ratified and confirmed; and 			
(b) authorization be granted to any one Director to complete and do all such acts or things (including executing all such documents, instruments and agreements as may be required) as the Company, such Director or, as the case may be, the Board may consider necessary, desirable or expedient or in the interest of the Company to give effect to the terms of the matters contemplated under the 2024 Bank Deposits Agreement and all transactions contemplated thereunder and all other matters incidental thereto or in connection therewith.			

* All percentages are rounded to two decimal places.

As at the date of the SGM, the Company had 1,673,162,295 Shares in issue, which was the total number of the Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend the SGM. As disclosed in the Circular, CHB is a subsidiary of YXE, the controlling shareholder of the Company, CHB is a connected person of the Company. As such, YXE and its associates, which held an aggregate of 742,830,200 Shares, representing approximately 44.4% of the total issued Shares as at the date of the SGM, were required to abstain pursuant to the Listing Rules, and had abstained, from voting at the SGM in respect of the Resolution. Save as disclosed above, no other Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on the Resolution at the SGM pursuant to the Listing Rules, and no other Shareholder had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on the Resolution at the SGM. Therefore, the total number of Shares entitling the Independent Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Resolution at the SGM was 930,332,095 Shares, representing approximately 55.6% of the total issued Shares as at the date of the SGM.

There were no Shares entitling any Shareholder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolution at the SGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

All of the Directors attended the SGM.

By order of the Board Yuexiu Transport Infrastructure Limited Yu Tat Fung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 13 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive Directors	:	LI Feng (Chairman), HE Baiqing, CHEN Jing, CAI Minghua and PAN Yongqiang
Independent Non-executive Directors	:	FUNG Ka Pun, LAU Hon Chuen Ambrose, CHEUNG Doi Shu and PENG Vincent Shen