Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 01052)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.18 of the Listing Rules.

This announcement is made by the board of directors ("Board") of Yuexiu Transport Infrastructure Limited ("Company") pursuant to the disclosure requirements under Rule 13.18 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules").

On 30 March 2012, the Company (as borrower) entered into a term loan facility agreement ("Agreement") with China Development Bank Corporation Hong Kong Branch ("Lender") pursuant to which an unsecured 60-month (after the first utilisation date) term loan facility of up to HK\$863 million will be made available by the Lender within 6 months subject to the terms and conditions thereof.

It is provided in the Agreement that an event of default will occur if Yue Xiu Enterprises (Holdings) Limited ("Yue Xiu"), the controlling shareholder of the Company, (i) is not or ceases to be a controlling shareholder of the Company; (ii) is not or ceases to be the single largest shareholder of the Company with ownership of not less than 35%; and/or (iii) does not or ceases to maintain effective management control over the board of directors of the Company. Upon the occurrence of such event of default, the Lender may declare the facility terminated and all the indebtedness under the facility would become due and payable. As of the date of this announcement, Yue Xiu beneficially owns an aggregate of about 60.65% of the issued share capital of the Company.

By order of the Board
Yu Tat Fung
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive Directors: ZHANG Zhaoxing (Chairman), LIANG Youpan, LI Xinmin,

LIANG Ningguang, WANG Shuhui and QIAN Shangning

Independent Non-executive Directors: FUNG Ka Pun, LAU Hon Chuen Ambrose and CHEUNG Doi Shu