Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement appears for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for the securities.



## REORIENT GROUP LIMITED 瑞東集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 376)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Reorient Group Limited (the "Company") dated 29 May 2015 (the "Announcement") in respect of, among other things, the Subscription Agreements and the Whitewash Waiver; and the announcement of the Company dated 19 June 2015 (the "Delay Announcement") in relation to the delay in dispatch of a circular (the "Circular") relating to the Subscription Agreements and the Whitewash Waiver by the Company to the shareholders of the Company. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as defined in the Announcement, unless stated otherwise.

As disclosed in the Delay Announcement, the Circular is expected to be despatched to the shareholders of the Company on or before 17 July 2015. As additional time is required for the independent financial adviser to prepare the independent financial adviser's letter to be included in the Circular, the Company has applied to the Executive for an extension of time to despatch the Circular to the shareholders of the Company and the Executive has granted its consent under Rule 8.2 of the Takeovers Code for the extension of the latest time for the despatch of the Circular to a date falling on or before 10 August 2015.

By Order of the Board **REORIENT GROUP LIMITED Ko Chun Shun, Johnson** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 17 July 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Ko Chun Shun, Johnson, Mr. Brett McGonegal, Mr. Chen Shengjie, Ms. Ko Wing Yan, Samantha and Mr. Tsoi Tong Hoo, Tony (who are executive directors), Mr. Dorian M. Barak (who is a non-executive director), and Mr. Liu Zhengui, Mr. Chu Chung Yue, Howard and Dr. Wong Yau Kar, David, BBS, JP (who are independent non-executive directors).

The Directors jointly and severally accept full responsibility for the accuracy of the information contained in this announcement (and confirm, having made all reasonable enquiries, that to the best of their knowledge, opinions expressed in this announcement have been arrived at after due and careful consideration and there are no other facts not contained in this announcement, the omission of which would make any statement in this announcement misleading.