Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon, the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 376)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR GRANT OF WAIVER UNDER RULE 14.41(a) OF THE LISTING RULES

Reference is made to the announcement of Reorient Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 4 February 2016 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the major transaction relating to the establishment of the joint venture company. Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular containing, among others, further details of Joint Venture Agreement and the transaction contemplated thereunder (the "**Circular**") was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders in accordance with the Listing Rules for information purposes only on or before 1 March 2016. As shortly after the publication of the Announcement, there was a Lunar New Year public holidays and the Company has allocated substantial resources on the establishment of the joint venture company, the Company requires additional time to prepare and finalise the relevant information of the Group for inclusion in the Circular. The Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver (the "**Waiver**") from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules regarding the requirement to despatch the Circular within 15 business days after the publication of the Announcement.

The Board announces that the Stock Exchange has granted the Waiver on the basis that the Company will dispatch the Circular on or before 1 April 2016. The Stock Exchange may withdraw or change the Waiver if the Company's situation changes.

By Order of the Board **REORIENT GROUP LIMITED Li Ting** Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 29 February 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Yu Feng (who is Chairman and non-executive director), Ms. Li Ting, Mr. Huang Xin, and Mr. Ko Chun Shun, Johnson (who are executive directors), Ms. Hai, Olivia Ou and Mr. Huang Youlong (who are non-executive directors), and Mr. Lin Lijun, Mr. Qi Daqing, Mr. Liu Zhengui, Mr. Chu Chung Yue, Howard and Dr. Wong Yau Kar, David, BBS, JP (who are independent non-executive directors).