Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PACIFIC PLYWOOD HOLDINGS LIMITED

太平洋實業控股有限公司* (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 767)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

MAJOR TRANSACTION SUBSCRIPTION OF CONVERTIBLE NOTES PROPOSED TO BE ISSUED BY CHINA ENVIRONMENTAL ENERGY INVESTMENT LIMITED AND POSSIBLE MAJOR TRANSACTION POSSIBLE CONVERSION OF THE CONVERTIBLE NOTES

Reference is made to the joint announcement of Pacific Plywood Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") and China Environmental Energy Investment Limited dated 26 June 2012 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the Subscription (as defined in the Announcement) and the possible conversion of the Convertible Notes (as defined in the Announcement). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, further details of the Subscription and the possible conversion of the Convertible Notes and a notice convening the Subscriber SGM is expected to be despatched on or before 31 July 2012.

As additional time is required by the Company to finalise certain information to be included in the circular, it is expected that the date of despatch of the circular will be postponed from on or before 31 July 2012 to a date falling on or before 31 August 2012.

> By order of the Board **Pacific Plywood Holdings Limited Huang Chuan Fu** *Executive Director and Deputy Chairman*

Hong Kong, 30 July 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Executive directors Mr. Ng Kwok Fai (Chairman) Mr. Huang Chuan Fu (Deputy Chairman) Mr. Liang Jian Hua Ms. Jia Hui Mr. Jiang Yi Ren Independent non-executive directors Mr. Cheng Po Yuen Mr. Wong Chun Hung Mr. Li Sui Yang

Non-executive director Mr. Chan Kin Sang