

PACIFIC PLYWOOD HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liabilities)
(Stock Code: 767)

APPOINTMENT OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of the Company announces that Mr. Siah Chong Huat is appointed as an independent non-executive director of the Company with effect from 18 January 2008.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Pacific Plywood Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces the appointment of Mr. Siah Chong Huat as an independent non-executive director of the Company with effect from 18 January 2008.

Mr Siah Chong Huat, aged 45, holds a Bachelor Degree in Science (Economics) specializing in Management Studies from the University of London. He also holds a Diploma in Building Services Engineering from Ngee Ann Polytechnic, Singapore. He has over 20 years of business experience in building materials and building-related industries where he has held executive positions in various companies operating in such industries.

The appointment of Mr. Siah as an independent non-executive director of the Company is for a term of one year from 18 January 2008 and his annual director's remuneration is HK\$50,000. As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Siah has no relationship with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company and is not interested in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

Save as disclosed above, there is no information to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements under paragraph 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and there are no other matters relating to his appointment that need to be brought to the attention to the shareholders of the Company.

By order of the Board Sardjono Widodo Managing Director

Hong Kong, 18 January 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:-

Executive Directors

Mr. Budiono Widodo (Chairman)

Mr. Sardjono Widodo (Managing Director)

Mr. Liao Yun Kuang (President)

Mr. Yu Chien Te

Non-executive Director

Mr. Sudjono Halim

Mr. Pipin Kusnadi

Independent Non-executive Director

Mr. Marzuki Usman

Mr. Kusnadi Widjaja

Mr. Siah Chong Huat