Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

Reference is made to the announcement of ZO Future Group (the "Company") dated 12 January 2024 (the "Announcement") regarding the connected transaction in relation to the subscription of new shares and issue of new shares under specific mandates. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise stated.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (i) a letter from the Board containing further details of the Subscription Agreements and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee; (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; (iv) a notice convening the EGM; and (v) other information as required under the Listing Rules (the "Circular"), was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 9 February 2024. As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 8 March 2024.

By Order of the Board ZO Future Group Zhao Wenqing *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 9 February 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight Directors, namely Mr. Zhao Wenqing (Chairman), Mr. Huang Dongfeng (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Yiu Chun Kong and Dr. Guo Honglin as Executive Directors; Mr. Sue Ka Lok as Non-executive Director; and Mr. Pun Chi Ping, Ms. Leung Pik Har, Christine and Mr. Yeung Chi Tat as Independent Non-executive Directors.